Latest Entries »

‘Jagged Little Pill Acoustic’ to get pressed for 1st time

The acoustic studio version of Alanis Morissette’s Jagged Little Pill is coming to vinyl for the first time. The album is being pressed on 180-gram vinyl, while the first 1,500 copies will be on transparent wax.

The reissue is coming out on October 20th.

Source: Modern Vinyl

Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) is the new song on the Bowie 50-year career retrospective Nothing Has Changed, coming in November.

At Bowie’s Facebook page he says:
As we told you a couple of weeks back, Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime), will be released as a limited edition 10” single and digital download in the UK on Monday, November 17th. (In the US the single will be released as a Black Friday 2014 exclusive 10” on November 28th.)

Here’s the tracklisting for the 10″ vinyl

10” UK Catalogue Number: 10RDB2014

A/ 1. Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) (7.24)
B/ 1. ‘Tis A Pity She Was A Whore (5.27)
2. Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime) (radio edit) (4.01)

Video game book includes 10″ record

A new video game book, titled Push Start, features a 10″ record that has remixes of classic game songs on it. The book itself details the “graphical evolution from its beginnings, through the golden age of arcade video games, to the latest generation of game consoles,” while the 10″ is neon yellow in color and can be seen below. Again, it includes remixes from games, such as Super Mario, Tetris and others.

The book will be available on October 1st.

Source: Modern Vinyl


Invada Records have announced that they will be releasing all four volumes of the Hannibal OST on four 2xLP packages, Bloody-Disgusting have reported. Read more here.

Flood is the third studio album by Brooklyn-based Alternative Rock duo They Might Be Giants. Originally released in 1990, the album is generally considered to be the band’s definitive release, as it is their best-selling and most recognizable album.

Despite minimal stylistic and instrumental differences from previous releases, Flood is distinguished by contributions from seasoned producers Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley, who as a team worked with artists like Morrissey, Elvis Costello and Madness.

The critically acclaimed album generated three radio singles: “Birdhouse In Your Soul”, “Istanbul (Not Constantinople)”, and “Twisting”.  Other promotion for Flood included TV appearances, promotional videos and an international tour.

This reissue is pressed on 180 gram audiophile vinyl and is presented in a gatefold sleeve.

View image on Twitter

Waxwork Records has announced that they will be releasing the soundtrack to 2007′s fantastic anthology horror film Trick ‘R Treat on vinyl.

No details have been released as yet other than the album cover art.

Thom Yorke Tweets Photo of White Vinyl Record, Sparks Rumours of New Material

Ever an enigma, Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke has sent the internet into a frenzy after tweeting a photo of a white vinyl record.

Click here to read the rest of the article at

Death Waltz Recording Company in association with director Peter Strickland and audio historian Andrew Liles are proud to present the world premiere release of a true classic of Italian cinema: the 1977 giallo THE EQUESTRIAN VORTEX.

A tale of a coven of witches presiding under a riding academy, the film has been hailed by both critics and detractors as one of the most disturbing pictures ever made, with much of the credit going to the film’s soundtrack.

Supervised by director Giancarlo Santini and created by sound engineer Gilderoy, THE EQUESTRIAN VORTEX is less a score and more a journey into the unconscious, where ghosts swirl with ethereal drones as screams echo into the night.

Adding to this is the conspiratorial dialogue from actresses Silvia, Claudia, and Elisa, reading bizarre incantations that unleash the full horror of what lies beneath.

We dare you to come out unscathed from the bloodcurdling terror that is THE EQUESTRIAN VORTEX.

  • Blue and Yellow swirl 10″
  • One off pressing

Get it at DeathWaltzRecordingCompany

The Endless River represents a return to the creative principles that informed the writing process that produced Pink Floyd classics like Echoes, Shine On You Crazy Diamond and Animals.

In early 1993, David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright set up their equipment in their own Britannia Row Studios in Islington and created more than hundred pieces of music by jamming together, interacting with each other’s performances and recording the results.

They then honed the pieces at David’s Astoria floating studio, played them live for 2 days at Olympic Studios in Barnes with an extended lineup (Guy Pratt on bass, Jon Carin on keyboards and Gary Wallis on percussion). After that, the core trio returned to Astoria, and worked further on the compositions, alongside co-producer Bob Ezrin, refining the structure, tempos and arrangements. The result, after lyrics and vocals were added, was the 12 million selling ‘Division Bell’ album.

  • Heavyweight 180 gram vinyl, mastered by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab, Ojai, California.
  • Packaging: Gatefold sleeve, full colour inner bags, download card
  • Full size, 11”x11” 16-page photo/credit booklet including previously unseen photographs from 1993 sessions
  • Creative Director: Aubrey Powell, Hipgnosis / Sleeve design by Stylorouge / Front cover concept by Ahmed Emad Eldin
  • Album produced by David Gilmour, Phil Manzanera, Youth, Andy Jackson

Scheduled for release on November 10, 2014

Order The Endless River

Doctor Who: Ghost Light Original Score From The Television Series original music by Mark Ayres from critically-acclaimed television series Doctor Who. Ghost Light serves as a companion album to the original CD score released in 2013. Please note: Tracklist is not yet confirmed.

It’s being reissued on 180 gram vinyl for the first time.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 391 other followers

%d bloggers like this: